Academic Affairs

Prince William Sound College’s faculty and staff are dedicated to help you reach your academic, career, and lifelong learning goals. They come from varied backgrounds, rich with experiences and expertise to share with you. The Academic Affairs Division is excited that you have chosen PWSC and are proud to support your educational endeavors.

 The Academic Affairs at Prince William Sound College facilitates accessible, quality learning by overseeing academic programs and course offerings. The major responsibilities of the Academic Affairs are to support faculty, provide students an avenue of appeal for academic matters, and to facilitate the following instructional functions:

  • Developing curricula
  • Appointing faculty
  • Evaluating instruction
  • Assessing student learning outcomes
  • Partnering with secondary schools for concurrent enrollment
  • Facilitating educational outreach and special interest courses
  • Coordinating library services
  • Fostering opportunities for lifelong learning

 

General Contact Information

Academic Administrative Support:

Jay Stevens
Academic Affairs Administrative Assistant
907-834-1617
mjstevens2@alaska.edu

Academic Affairs Staff

 

Don Bickley
Virtual Classroom Designer, Creativity and Innovation Coordinator
907-834-1646
dlbickley@alaska.edu

Steve Johnson, Assistant Director of Academic Affairs 

Steve Johnson
Assistant Director of Academic Affairs
907-834-1633
swjohnson@alaska.edu

 Wendy Goldstein, PWSC Museum and Community Engagement Coordinator

Wendy Goldstein
Museum & Community Engagement Coordinator
907-834-1689
wgoldstein@alaska.edu

 Dennis Ragsdale, PWSC Construction Program Coordinator

Dennis Ragsdale
Construction Academy Project Manager
907-834-1673
dbragsdale@alaska.edu

 

Sandra Rake, Training Coordinator at Prince William Sound College 

Sandra Rake
Training Coordinator
907-834-1659
srake@alaska.edu

 Jay Stevens, Administrative Assistant at Prince William Sound College

Jay Stevens
Administrative Assistant
907-834-1617
mjstevens2@alaska.edu