Student Affairs


The mission of Student Affairs is to pave the way for our diverse community to achieve success through guidance, care, and collaboration.

 We encompass a multitude of resources for students, from assistance with registration and financial aid to one-on-one advisement for course selection and personal support. We also provide an array of co-curricular learning opportunities to all students so that they can be successful and resilient both inside and outside the classroom. Our goal is to better prepare students for their roles in their own family, vocation, and community.

The Student Affairs team and the entire PWSC faculty and staff truly want to see you succeed. Please feel free to call upon us—there are available services and supports that you may not realize are available to you.

General Contact Information

Student Affairs Help Desk:

907-834-1600 (8 a.m.-5 p.m. AKST)
pwsc.student.services@alaska.edu
CA Cell Phone: 907-831-1264

Student Affairs Staff

Ana Hinkle, Director of Student Affairs  

Ana Hinkle
Director of Student & Academic Affairs
907-834-1612
amhinkle@alaska.edu

 

Vicki Heisser
Program Coordinator
907-834-1677
vheisser@alaska.edu

Shanon Stites, Records and Registration at PWSC 

Shannon Stites
Academic & Student Affairs Specialist 
907-834-1632
smstites@alaska.edu

Heidi Franke, PWSC Academic Advisor 

Heidi Franke
Academic Advisor
907-834-1626
hafranke@alaska.edu

 Cherise Beatus

Cherise Beatus
Financial Aid and Admissions Coordinator
907-834-1645
cabeatus@alaska.edu

Sam Swart, Residence Life and Housing Manager 

Sam Foist-Swart
Residence Life Coordinator/Housing Manager
907-834-1634
srswart@alaska.edu

Jessica Young, Social Media and Design Coordinator at PWSC 

Jessica Young
Social Media and Design Coordinator
907-834-1623
jyoung108@alaska.edu