The mission of Student Affairs is to pave the way for our diverse community to achieve success through guidance, care, and collaboration.

We encompass a multitude of resources for students, from assistance with registration and financial aid to one-on-one advisement for course selection and personal support. We also provide an array of co-curricular learning opportunities to all students so that they can be successful and resilient both inside and outside the classroom. Our goal is to better prepare students for their roles in their own family, vocation, and community.

The Student Affairs team and the entire PWSC faculty and staff truly want to see you succeed. Please feel free to call upon us—there are available services and supports that you may not realize are available to you.

General Contact Information

  • Student Affairs Help Desk
    907-834-1600
    pwsc.student.services@alaska.edu
    CA Cell Phone
    907-831-1264
  • Copper Basin Student Services
    907-822-3673
    Cordova Student Services
    907-424-7598


Student Affairs Staff

Ana Hinkle
Director of Student Affairs
907-834-1612
amhinkle@alaska.edu
Vicki Heisser
Program Coordinator & Valdez Outreach Coordinator Fisheries Technology
907-834-1677
vheisser@alaska.edu
Shannon Stites
Records and Registration Coordinator
907-834-1632
smstites@alaska.edu
Heidi Franke
Academic Advisor
907-834-1626
hafranke@alaska.edu
Susan Love
Financial Aid & Admissions Coordinator
907-834-1645
silove2@alaska.edu
Heather Scarano
Residence Life Coordinator
907-834-1634
hjscarano@alaska.edu
Jessica Young
Social Media and Design Coordinator
907-834-1623
jyoung108@alaska.edu

Student Affairs

Last modified: October 5, 2016, modified by Jessica Young